Blind Spot 2014

La

Little late to the party but nevertheless, ready to embark on this cinematic journey. Originally I started my own thing, by watching 10 new films each month…That didn’t work out too well due to an immense amount of college work. Well to begin, I wanted to partake in the Blind Spot after I fully understood what it was, and by reading some great reviews from Courtney Small over at Cinemaaxis.

Essentially the Blind Spot is to view a film that you have not seen every month for a whole year, and afterwards write a review or your thoughts on the film. The whole idea is to ensure that you will watch the films listed. I created a list of films that I’ve been meaning to watch or far too hesitant to commit to watching. Lastly since I missed the first two months, I’m only going to watch films for the remaining months which would result in 10 films total. My aim is to post a review on the last week of each month.

2014 LIST:

Aguirre, The Wrath of God (Werner Herzog 1972)

Apocalypse Now (Francis Ford Coppola 1979)

City of God (Fernando Meirelles 2002)

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly (Sergio Leone 1966)

La Dolce Vita (Federico Fellini 1960)

The Passion of Joan of Arc (Carl Theodor Dreyer 1928)

Shadow of a Doubt (Alfred Hitchcock 1943)

Singin’ in the Rain (Stanley Donen, Gene Kelly 1952)

Tokyo Story (Yasujirō Ozu 1953)

The Virgin Spring (Ingmar Bergman 1960)

